Passengers

23 Jan

Image source:http://roundtheplace.com/Street
I own no rights.

 
 
Life is like a train journey:
 
If you only keep staring at your own reflection on the window, you will never see the wonderful landscapes outside.
 

So gape in awe. And travel safe, wherever you are, to dreamlands and airports and each others arms!

4 Responses to “Passengers”

  1. Lisa Shambrook January 23, 2013 at 10:25 pm #

    I love this! I’m an observer…and I love train journeys. The passing scenery feeds my imagination, and I can really relate to how you link it with life!

    • daydreamdaisies January 27, 2013 at 6:00 pm #

      Thank you! I love trains too, the best way of travelling. Buses are alright too, but you just don’t get that same feeling. Buses go about man-made roads, in cities. Whereas trains, they pierce all landscapes of life.

  2. sjp January 24, 2013 at 8:42 am #

    But sometimes the reflection of your soul cast upon such expanses of scenery can lead to positive contemplation.

    • daydreamdaisies January 27, 2013 at 6:08 pm #

      You’re right. Without self-reflection there wouldn’t be realisation. So balance is needed. You cannot look out and strain your eyes so that you forget yourself. But if you never look out you don’t know when you should get off and give your time to someone or some place.

Leave a comment