Landscapes of loneliness -Daily Prompt: Flawed

13 Dec

Today’s Daily Prompt: Flawed:

What is your worst quality?

I worry, a lot, too much. It stops me, makes me halt. It makes me hesitate, agitate, doubt. It has even stopped me writing for the past week. Post per day, that’s how it used to be, now it’s turned into hiding a post per day. I just want every dot to be perfect.

But this time I just decided to let it go. Here, I have poured all my worries out for you. I hope you can relate to it. No, actually, maybe not. I don’t wish ‘over-worrying’ to anyone, it makes everything so tangled up inside your head.

So instead, I hope you like it.

 

Landscapes of loneliness

 

A straightjacket of thoughts

clutching at me, biting at my cheeks

To silence me, as I dwell

In my imagined landscapes of loneliness

 

Everchanging, freezing glaciers

Melting into choking sand dunes

I tiptoe across this Sahara of sore memories

Like blisters pulsing under my skin

 

I’m falling deep down

Into Marianas Trench of my mind

Into misery and doubt, losing touch

Your touch, and all sight of reality

 

As  I imagine all my bad guides

Pestering fears and throbbing shivers

Shaking my heart, turning it into flaking plaster

Under the weight of these worries

 

What am I?

 

Lost, worrier or a warrior

Hopes in hiding, longing for love

Searching for a gateway, crying out

For the light winds of freedom

 

6 Responses to “Landscapes of loneliness -Daily Prompt: Flawed”

  1. themisanthropicmuse December 13, 2012 at 9:40 pm #

    “I worry, a lot, too much. It stops me, makes me halt. It makes me hesitate, agitate, doubt.”

    I suffer from generalized anxiety disorder and worrying about everything and anything has become second nature to me. There is no situation, issue, or detail too small for me to find something about it that could go terribly wrong. So, I totally empathize with you.

    • daydreamdaisies December 19, 2012 at 10:05 pm #

      Thank you for your beautiful comment, your words mean a lot to me. Too many times have I heard: “Just stop overworrying.” If only it would be that easy to change. But at least, we’re not alone. We’re never alone. Lots of strenght and love to you!

  2. luggagelady December 13, 2012 at 11:28 pm #

    This is beautiful…the imagery of one’s heart crumbling like plaster. Who can’t relate to that? I always experience a temporary panic-attack moments before I press the “publish” button. Ha! You are a warrior — keep writing. Oh, how I look forward to your words!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. FOREVER FLAWED « hastywords - January 16, 2013

    […] Landscapes of loneliness -Daily Prompt: Flawed « daydreamdaisies […]

  2. Daily Prompt: Flawed | My Blog - January 16, 2013

    […] Landscapes of loneliness -Daily Prompt: Flawed « daydreamdaisies […]

  3. Flawed! | Beyond Beauty Tips - February 25, 2013

    […] Landscapes of loneliness -Daily Prompt: Flawed « daydreamdaisies […]

Leave a Reply

