A Reckless Fall – Romantic Monday Part II

28 Jan
Image source and rights:dailybitsofbeauty.com

Image source and rights:
dailybitsofbeauty.com

 

Okay, this piece is something a bit different.  I actually wrote it yesterday, in a rush of creativity, but then got a bit scared to share it. Is it too simple, too different from my other pieces?

But then again, isn’t that what love sometimes is? So simple you can’t rationalise it? You can only feel it.

Love is cooking dinner to someone and being able to make their potatoes taste like caviar. Because when that someone tastes those potatoes, what they really taste is their love  for the hands that peeled them. And that makes those humble spuds diamonds in their eyes.

No wonder Gordon Ramsay is always so picky. He should quit the shouting for a bit and try some love.

Here goes, I’m going to brave myself.  Hope you like it!

 

A Reckless Fall

 

Lately

I’ve been locking myself to toilets

So I can smile in peace

Remember again

Your stare rocking my insides

Then lean against the dirty tiles

To gain some balance

But secretly trying to just

Drop through them

Surrender to that rushing sweet fear

A reckless fall of anticipation:

Will you catch me?

Will you smile at my lipstick?

I know, I put on too much

In purpose

So you can keep kissing it away

For a bit longer

 

Peace and love to all of you!

xx

6 Responses to “A Reckless Fall – Romantic Monday Part II”

  1. sjp January 29, 2013 at 3:40 am #

    Those last lines are the cutest 🙂

  2. Dieu January 30, 2013 at 1:10 am #

    Wow. Love love this one. The last lines really made it from awesome to amazing.

    • daydreamdaisies February 4, 2013 at 6:14 am #

      Aww thank you little red shoes, you’re ever so sweet! : )

  3. Edward Hotspur February 2, 2013 at 10:30 pm #

    Sorry I’m just getting to this. But I’m glad I did – this is sweet, and the target of your affections is a lucky person.

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Next – A Romantic Monday Post | Edward Hotspur - January 30, 2013

    […] Daydreamdaisies – A Reckless Fall […]

Leave a Reply

