Eye of The Storm -Romantic Monday

10 Dec

 

Eye Of The Storm

 

My laugh and my words, with you

They were like young and wild saplings

Rooting themselves into the hardest of fields

Unreserved, finding their home in darkness too

In the black full moon of your pupils

 

That moon beckoned the tides inside me

To rise high,  it shook the hanging bridge

Of quavering feelings between us

Made me gasp as if it was a buried miracle

A legend, a myth, the Hanging Gardens

Of Babylon, rejuvenated.

 

Then came your words, showering

Sharp stones of erosion, edged their way

Between my dreams of the whitest houses

With curtains of soft yellow, open in invitation

Your cracks, your stones and gulleys

Collided and started an avalanche in my heart

 

As I saw your ankles turned sideways

Desperate to tread these streets bare of me

Aching to disappear into the misty silence

Looming over us like limb tree branches

Sucked out of wind, forever on stand-by

Ready to swallow up our goodbyes

 

And yet, when I looked at you

A feeling wavered over your face

A fragment of softness, warm hesitation

Born in that moment, our skinny love

Like a ripple that carries us

Safely back to that one clear day

 

When you allowed me to learn your tornadoes

And typhoons by heart, to calm them all

By touching the soft peachfuzz of your skin

How I wish we could have stayed there

In that blissful drowse,  sleeping together

In the silenced eye of your storm

 

To find all of the amazing romances visit the blog of the God of Romantic Monday here.

6 Responses to “Eye of The Storm -Romantic Monday”

  1. ruleofstupid December 10, 2012 at 10:34 pm #

    There are so many lovely images here – skinny love – tread the streets bare of me –
    I wonder if it’s because you approach English from the outside, as it’s a second language (although you write in it better than some Englanders!)
    Whyever it comes, it creates some unique and redolent phrases.

  2. ruleofstupid December 10, 2012 at 10:35 pm #

    Ooh. Are you going to enter the competition? Alas you have but an hour or so?

    • daydreamdaisies December 13, 2012 at 6:40 pm #

      Sorry to disappoint you and not take part, I really loved the idea! There has been so much going on that I just didn’t have the time, hate not blogging often and not having time to check out everyone’s beautiful writing! Anyway, thank you for your kind words on this one, I myself don’t know where it all comes from. My soul? 🙂

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. The Rest Of Forever – An Unbreakable Spirit Romantic Monday Post | Edward Hotspur - December 10, 2012

    […] is amazing! I think I’m only kicking in my fifties. Here’s my today’s romance: https://daydreamdaisies.wordpress.com/2012/12/10/eye-of-the-storm-romantic-monday/ Late as usual. […]

  2. SWINGING HIGH-A ROMANTIC MONDAY POST « hastywords - December 11, 2012

    […] Daydreamdaisies – Eye Of The Storm […]

  3. I’M SORRY TOO – A ROMANTIC MONDAY POST « hastywords - January 14, 2013

    […] Daydreamdaisies – Eye Of The Storm […]

Leave a Reply

