Searching the flame- Romantic Monday post

26 Nov

Again, I have to kindly thank Hotspur and Romantic Monday for bringing me out of my  writing slumber. I have not been well… Well, actually I was not well and then I didn’t give my body the rest it yearned and that seemed to result in my body unleashing a super-attack of snot, fever, ache and general comatosis of my brain (sorry, not a very romantic image). Now I’m in some kind of exhausted hibernation, I guess I asked for it really.

But I’m alive. And not taking part in Romantic Monday would be like sitting with a can of cold beans and watching others feast on gorgeous Christmas Dinner. So I have indeed created something for you. I hope you enjoy!

To see other beautiful scenes of romance visit here.

 

Searching the flame

 

I watch love travelling

The roundabouts of scattered hearts

Or taking a road trip to see the sun

Stretching its pale arms wide

And caressing the coming times

Even the moon and all the tides

Calming even the uncontrollable

 

I watch love dancing in the grass

Disguised in hazy blue, in coldest colours

But still dizzying and spinning awake

Like the fresh breath of breeze

Reaching out to dust the stars

And all the numbed hearts of the forgotten

 

I lie down in that bending sea of change

Surround myself in feeling

And in peaceful wonder I witness

The migrant birds behind my eyes leaving

Finally taking flight, shrinking the distance

Between me and the skies

Singing out my dreams till they turn into

Fresh-water springs, into travellers of cosmic winds

Into brave riders of the stardust

 

Till they find you and are sprinkled down

To cover your skin

In the most flaming glitter, in the bright halo

That blinds us to fumble a touch

That binds us to silently watch

Our souls crackling in the air and

Love,  love igniting us

16 Responses to “Searching the flame- Romantic Monday post”

  1. Edward Hotspur November 26, 2012 at 2:11 pm #

    Beautiful! Perfect.

    • daydreamdaisies November 29, 2012 at 11:06 pm #

      Thank you so much! I’m ever happy you started this! I have actually started looking forward to Mondays (and there’s sentence I never thought I’d say :D)

      • Edward Hotspur November 29, 2012 at 11:44 pm #

        Me too! To see what everyone has come up with.

  2. ruleofstupid November 26, 2012 at 2:35 pm #

    Lovely. Get well soon. Have despatched hot toddy 🙂

    • daydreamdaisies November 26, 2012 at 6:07 pm #

      Ah thank you! Did this live up to your cherry-sugar-coated sweetness expectations? 😀

      • ruleofstupid November 26, 2012 at 6:15 pm #

        It was a bag of haribo hearts!

  3. Bruce Ruston November 26, 2012 at 3:10 pm #

    very nice really enjoyed it

  4. hastywords November 26, 2012 at 3:30 pm #

    You have such a beautiful spirit. It inspires me in many ways. Thank you. I think we have a poem somewhere in cyberspace…lol.

    • daydreamdaisies November 26, 2012 at 6:06 pm #

      Thank you, I can only say the same about you! This poem, especially the beginning was really inspired by the feeling I found in your Saving Myself. And we do, I’ve not forgotten. 🙂 My head just hasn’t been the most corporating, stupid flu. But I’ve got some time off work now to rest, so will get creative and send it back!

      • hastywords November 26, 2012 at 7:30 pm #

        I haven’t had the flu in ages….but now I will probably get it lol. Rest, get well…you know where to find me! I am happy to know we inspire each other.

  5. jav3d November 26, 2012 at 8:07 pm #

    You’re incurable! 😀
    Hope you get well soon!

    • daydreamdaisies November 29, 2012 at 11:07 pm #

      Thanks! And I’m an incurable romantic, that’s for sure. But aren’t we all, at least a tiny bit?

      • jav3d November 30, 2012 at 10:51 am #

        Indeed we are!

        The the downside is that one can’t live whole life inside a fantasy fairytale, sooner or later reality strikes and we have to wake up! Though I would happily live in a fairy tale if I could 😉

  6. deborahbrasket November 28, 2012 at 8:45 pm #

    Beautiful poem, gorgeous imagery.

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Showers Of Petals – A Morning After Romantic Monday Post | Edward Hotspur - November 26, 2012

    […] Daydreamdaisies – Searching The Flame […]

Leave a Reply

