Nietzsche vs. Winnie The Pooh

4 Nov

Today I want to give you the thoughts of these two great philosophers. (It is an odd combination maybe, but don’t you just sometimes love to be a bit weird?)

I think all they have to say on life is better than my ramblings would be today, considering I just had to remind myself how to spell the former by Google searching his name. I’ve had exhausting but amazing week, and now all my brain wants to do is hibernate. So I’ll let you, Mr Nietzche and Pooh do the thinking.  What do you say then, should we see them battle (or shake hands) with their opinions?

Nietzche teaches: Insanity is only our perception. Pooh teaches how to perceive even chaos as positive.

(So if you feel weird, don’t worry, you might be genius. And if you’re the one who always loses their keys and their way, celebrate the fact that for you, there is lot more to be found in life!)

 

Nietzche wants to remind you to remember the purpose behind your actions, Winnie the Pooh wants you to remember there is no boundaries to your actions:

 

And just to spice it up a little, to love or not to love eternally, that is their question:

Background image: “Hope” Artwork by Banksy

 

So who is it for you today, Nietzsche or Pooh? Or does neither suit your thoughts, and if so then I’m curious to know, who does it better?

13 Responses to “Nietzsche vs. Winnie The Pooh”

  1. thecheekydiva November 4, 2012 at 12:24 pm #

    Awww! Thanks! I’m not up on my philosophers, but both of your awesome choices are great! I like both of their words, but I’ll pick Pooh any day. And not just because his name is easier to spell, but that’s certainly a bonus. Don’t forget another favorite, Weird Al Yankovic- I live by his words “Dare To Be Stupid”. And that’s no joke. You’ve read my stuff, you know that’s my mantra. -In fact, I’m trying to think of a way to incorporate that into my blog. Thank you for this lovely post!

    • daydreamdaisies November 4, 2012 at 2:32 pm #

      And that is why I love your blog, it is like a smile-bank I can return to, it’s also curious and loving and whacky, all emotions that bring happiness to your life. I also understand you totally on Al Yankovic quote, I think if someone is perceived to be stupid by others doesn’t make them stupid. There is no such thing as being weird or being stupid, it is just a new way of seeing things!
      Thanks for reading! 🙂

      • thecheekydiva November 4, 2012 at 2:44 pm #

        Thank you so much! I’m so glad that you find smiles at my place. I couldn’t hope for more. I’m humbled at your words. At your place, I find whimsy, and hope and always something to make me think, ponder and reflect. You have a way of making people see things in a different light. So I will keep reading, my friend, as long as you keep doing what you do so well.

        I’m thinking of adding a Terms And Conditions page to my blog. A guide on how to read me. I want to embed Weird Al’s video in there. I have a real issue with “pages” Maybe I need tech support or something. Posts, I have figured out, but “pages” elude me. Hope to do some clean up and construction today, as husband has a play date over the interweb with his son who lives far away. If I’m a good Diva this morning and get all of my housework done, this afternoon is all mine to fuss and fiddle with my blog. Better get off my saggy ass and get to work!

      • daydreamdaisies November 4, 2012 at 6:21 pm #

        I would gladly help, but I have no idea about technology stuff. I only discovered few months ago that browsers have refresh buttons!
        And thank you so much, I’m a tloss with words reading your compliments.

  2. ruleofstupid November 4, 2012 at 9:48 pm #

    Descartes – To be is to do
    Adorno – To do is to be
    SInatra – Do be Do be Doo
    I’m Sinatra today !

    • daydreamdaisies November 5, 2012 at 3:02 pm #

      Hahaha! Can I be Sinatra with you? (now there is a sentence I never thought I’d say)

  3. Edward Hotspur November 5, 2012 at 2:03 am #

    You probably already know this, but there is a book called The Tao of Pooh. Also, The Te of Piglet. Those two are good philosophies – in fact, all the characters pretty much represent a human trait, with Pooh being innocence, Piglet being fear, Tiggr being fearlessness or recklessness, Eeyore being depression, and so on.

    I suppose you can guess which side I’m on – though there are arguments for both.

Leave a Reply

