Dreams do come true.

17 Oct

Here are two a bit silly photos to make you smile. Smile can be a powerful thing.

This is the best I can do tonight, I’m afraid. This post was originally going to be deep and thoughful since my head is popping with ideas. That was the case before I checked my e-mails, however, and then silly-danced my way around the house so happily that my vocabulary shrinked to one expression:

OH MY GOD!

(I did spare you from making the title yayyayyayayayayay. It was tempting in my current ‘dosed-up on excitement’ state, let me tell you.)

Okay, breath. The thing is, my dear WordPress friends, the news that wired me up and scared away all my sensible rhetoric are that:

Queen Mary University in London has invited me to an interview for an English Literature and Linguistics degree. So here I am, biting my nails, smiling nervous, writing, looking for cheaps flights and resisting the urge to scream in case I’d wake up the whole house.

I hope I have descended from my euphoria by the time November and my interview date nears, because right now my excitement makes it hard for me to even form understandable sentences. Nevermind actually analysing literature in an interview. Right now I would probably squeel at the name of any author, unfamiliar or one I love, from the sheer joy of these news.

So, I think this is all tonight. Except, one more time, even if I take it overboard:

YAY!

Have a happy and worry-free whatever time of the day it is for you!

5 Responses to “Dreams do come true.”

  1. ruleofstupid October 17, 2012 at 11:45 pm #

    Good luck (in Nov). I have two things for you (…sneaks up and suddenly shouts in her ear) Gabriel Garcia Marquez!!
    …and a hanky…
    🙂

    • daydreamdaisies October 18, 2012 at 4:10 pm #

      Haha thanks a lot! 😀 And he is in my reading list, looking forward to One Hundred Years of Solitude.

  2. David Emeron October 18, 2012 at 5:29 pm #

    That, my dear lady, is exciting news!

    Although I must admit, I have now run that course three (yes three!) times, And, about it, I still, at times, have nightmares. Then I awake, and… THANK THE MAKER!!! It’s over! Just a dream. I do NOT have a post graduate thesis to complete. I do NOT have 3 papers due. Neither am I late for “differential equations” or “piano masterclass” or “writing.” or that miserable “music history” course that began at some unconscionably early hour. I must be honest with you. I do not miss it. Not one jot!

    • daydreamdaisies October 18, 2012 at 7:28 pm #

      Thank you! 🙂 Now I can be sure I really want this too since your little talk didn’t scare me off 😉 Although, you’re right, differential equations does sound terrifying!

  3. David Emeron October 18, 2012 at 9:01 pm #

    DiffEQ was the easy part, compared to the rest of the lot.

Leave a Reply

